From 1991 through 1993, Metallica toured the world in support of The Black Album. Now, the Black Box will be presenting ten rare, unseen, performances from this period, hand-selected by Spider Dan.

These original recordings on Betacam tapes taken from the Metallica Vault and VHS tapes from Lars’ basement have been digitally transferred and remastered for better picture and sound quality. 

Grab a drink, a snack and join fans from around the world to experience these shows together in the LIVE chat.

BLACK BOX EXCLUSIVE PERFORMANCES - YOU WILL NOT SEE THESE SHOWS ANYWHERE ELSE! 

SATURDAYS at 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST / 9 PM CET / 7 AM AEDT.

We will be taking a break after the 12/11 Los Angeles performance to celebrate The 40th, Christmas with family and New Years day.

The remaining 7 performances will start up again on January 8th and run through February 19th. All 7 will go on sale Tuesday 12/7!